Advice for young job-seekers: be creative

Posted on June 7, 2011

1


I spoke recently at a ToscanaIN networking event on the topic of “creativity in the workplace”. I think I’m pretty creative in the way I have applied the skills learned through graduate school in art history to jobs in the marketing and editorial sectors. In the current economy, I believe that it is important to pursue your hobbies and develop those as skills, as you never know when these could come in handy job-wise. When one is busy and building a career, it may seem counter-productive to spend time doing other things, but actually it’s really important to carve out that time for your hobbies.

Here is a one minute video in which I move my head way too often while doling out advice to young job-searchers.

Posted in: News